STAY AT HOME SERIES #2: 5 THINGS I HAVE LEARNT TO APPRECIATE DURING LOCKDOWN

Hello favoured one! 

HAPPY NEW MONTH MY PEOPLE💗

How has the long break been so far? Hope we’ve all been keeping up well

…And yes guys I heard lockdown in some places is being lifted or something like minimal lockdown with curfews in place and all that’s great news but I would advise everyone to be more careful and be more cautious too. 

 

YOU GO BOY! YOU GO BOY!  

I’m currently listening to “Something Has To Break!” by Kierra Sheard. This song is so amazing. You could find the song on YouTube or any other search engines. Thank me later💋

  • “But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus” Philippians 4:19

So back to our gist: 5 things I have learnt to appreciate during lock down. 

(a) I APPRECIATE TECH:

TECH has been doing so well! 

Technology has been very supportive for me staying at home. Sunday services now hold online using apps like YouTube, zoom and other applications, I also listen to different podcasts and this is very well appreciated. Learing online, been able to reach out to our loved ones through messages, voice notes and so on has been made easy using TECH. 

(b) I APPRECIATE THAT I STARTED  SAVING LITTLE AGAIN:

  • Little drops of water, Make the mighty ocean. So the little minutes, Make the mighty ages” – Julia Carney (Little Things)

I started saving last year but at a point I had to use some of my savings on something really  important. I started saving again this year again and thank God I did, not much but my savings has been doing well for  me since lockdown started.

(c) I APPRECIATE THE PHRASE “PEACE OF MIND”:

 Not like I didn’t appreciate peace of mind before, I did and I still do. But you know when they say “you don’t know how lucky you are to have something until it is lost” not like I lost my peace of mind ooo, please hope you get what I’m trying to say…like you get abi

Remember when we could just choose to stay indoors because we wanted to and not because we have to, such peace of mind. Or when we could choose how we wanted to greet people either by shaking theirs hands and hugs, such peace of mind. With social distancing in place none of this is advised #hottears 

(d) I APPRECIATE OUTINGS:

I appreciate the few outings I featured in and that’s because I’m not the outing type especially if I won’t be going out with someone I know. I remember when we could still visit anywhere we wanted to, now even those places we wanted to visit don’t want us visiting #hottertears

P.s.I appreciated all of the points I mentioned above before I just appreciate them even more now.

Thanks for reading loves, 

Remember:

  • “God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.” Psalm 46:1

Stay safe. Stay home. 

2 thoughts on “STAY AT HOME SERIES #2: 5 THINGS I HAVE LEARNT TO APPRECIATE DURING LOCKDOWN

Leave a comment